Uncategorized

Futile

Smile and the whole world …isn’t that what they say? I’ll give it a shot, why not? An experiment on myself. I try it. Clip two rubber bands to the corners of my mouth and pull up my face, tight like a cat’s cradle. Now I’ll wait and observe. There’s a thawing. I think I feel it. Kind of like happy little rodents gnawing at the edge of my depression cookie. But I’m resisting. Nothing would give me greater pleasure than to sprinkle them with poison like chocolate chips and watch them turn up their tiny toes, one by one.

[xnihilo]

Standard

One thought on “Futile

  1. Pingback: When resistance is truly futile. | ladymelancholy

Leave a Reply

